The concept of security and safety has evolved significantly over the recent years. Whether it has to do with the real and tangible or the digital cyberscape, a lot of measures need to be taken to ensure everything is well-protected. It’s even more crucial for big organizations and communities as they have to continuously push back against threats. That is where different levels of security come into play. Be it handling the physical security aspects or clearing networking communication, there is a strong security level for everything. To learn more, keep reading this blog.

What Are Security Levels?

When it comes to security, it can easily be divided into various subcategories. However, these different levels are what help to maintain the layers of protection. Woven intricately into a business or home’s safety system, security levels deal with precision and control. They break down the defense mechanism that is used to protect sensitive assets and information.

Different Security Levels

Whether it is the danger of robbers in a housing community or cyber criminals attacking a business’s personal data, setting strong security measures is necessary. By understanding the different levels of security and implementing them where needed, you can effectively avoid any and all potential safety risks.

  • Level 1: Physical Safety
    The first level of security relies on the physical aspect. This includes security guards, patrol officers, CCTV cameras, and the like. Everything tangible comes under the physical security umbrella. Physical safety heavily relies on the protection and safety of real-time people and assets, keeping them away from harm’s way.
  • Level 2: Network Protection
    Once the physical aspect is covered, the second level of security deals with confidentiality and integrity, especially regarding the data in transit. Most communication channels, such as SSL and firewalls, come under network protection. Every system that is composed of authentication factors and provides privacy on the internet can be regarded as a layer of network protection.
  • Level 3: Software and Applications
    Once communication safety is stabilized, it is also critical to have secure software and applications. This level is a major concern for large organizations, which are at risk of security breaches. Usually, IT experts are the ones who tend to this threat with the help of intricate coding techniques and safety patches.
  • Level 4: Data Encryption
    The last, yet arguably one of the most important security levels, is data encryption. From access control to log checks and information storage, data encryption is necessary for organizations such as banks, insurance agencies, law firms, etc.

Closing Words

Despite there being various subsections of security defense, the physical aspect can be classified as the most essential part of the system. Not only do physical security guards protect you against all safety concerns, but the mere presence of them can deter criminals. This serves as a reliable dynamic between all parties, which works on enhancing safety and reducing threats. To learn more about the complex phases of security services, contact WE Security at (713) 703-9385 today.

Skip to content